World Map of Major Tectonic Plates

* This digital map is sold without watermark.
Brand: Maps of World
Product Code: MOW2061
Format: Digital

Available Formats to Buy/Download

Note: In case the download link is missing please note that the map is presently being updated and will be delivered to your mailbox within 24 working hours.
* These digital maps are for personal or internal use of the organization. For any other use please mail us at

The earth’s lithosphere is divided into tectonics plates, which floats over the asthenosphere there are seven primary plates and eight secondary plates besides some minor plates. This world map of Major Tectonic Plates clearly and colorfully presents the location of each plate and their boundaries. The plate boundaries are the zone of major geological activities such as earthquakes, volcanic eruptions etc. The seven primary plates shown in the map are African Plate, Eurasian Plate, North American Plate, South American Plate, Antarctic Plate, Indo Australian Plate and Pacific Plate. This map is available in various formats and are easily downloadable. This map is useful for geologists, geographers, researchers etc.

Write a review Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:


MapXL, Inc. 97 S. Second St., Suite 100
San Jose, CA 95113,USA

24/7 Customer Service

Phone: +1 (408) 637-0064